Categories Menu

The Jam Drop #12 + Mad Decent’s Transformers in the Hood Mixtape [Electronic/ Hip Hop]

Thinking I had some homework to do before 5PM, I wandered into the library only to find it’s not due until sunday. But since I’m here I’ve decided to shell out a couple of jams I’ve gathered this week, as well as the highly anticipated mixtape from Mad Decent featuring Diplo, FKi, Heroes x Villains & Mayhem, and plenty of up-and-comers titled, ‘Transformers in the Hood’. Rap fans: don’t want to miss this one, I promise. Here’s a little taste of the mixtape:

Track: Stuntin’ (feat. Retro Su$h!) (Prod. by FKi)

Check both features out inside:

First up is the JD #12. Seven tracks this time and a few are some of the best tracks I’ve heard in a long time. My favorite track comes off the Drive soundtrack, which if you haven’t seen yet you definitely should. The track is called ‘A Real Hero’ and I’ve had it on repeat for the past 24 hours. Zedds Dead comes through with a huge re-remix of a Sebastien Tellier classic, and a Swede by the name of Thand remixes his fellow Swede’s track “Together” giving us all quite the nice suprise. Two Jam Drops in one week anyone?


Bulk Download: The Jam Drop

Download: Together (Thand Remix) – Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso ft. Michael Feiner

Download: Devine (Danger Remix) (Zedds Dead Re-Remix) – Sebastien Tellier

Download: Youth (Adventure Club Dubstep Remix) – Foxes

Download: Ladi Dadi (Pixel Cheese Remix) – Steve Aoki ft. Wynter Gordon

Download: Amnesia (CAZZETTE Another Sugar Hunt Mix) – Ian Carey & Rosette ft. Timbaland & Brasco

Download: A Real Hero (ft. Electric Youth) – College

Download: Tounge Tied (Gigamesh Remix) – Grouplove


This mixtape is huge! Mad Decent puts together the perfect marriage of electronic music and hip hop that we’ve all been waiting for. Here’s what the mad blog had to say about it:

“FKi (Producers of Travis Porter’s Make It Rain!) Just released their new mixtape Co Produced by Mad Decent favorites Heroes & Villains , Mayhem, and the bossman himself Diplo. Transformers N The Hood features guest spots from Iggy Azalea, T.I. , Travis Porter, and many more!”

Download the whole Mixtape over at HERE


01. Transformers N The Hood (Prod. by FKi)
02. We Gon Kick It (Craig & Deebo) (feat. Natasha Mosley) (Prod. by Mayhem & FKi)
03. On A Roll (feat. Mike Fresh) (Prod. by Mayhem, DJ Spinz & FKi)
04. Eyes Low (feat. Travis Porter) (Prod. by Heroes X Villains & FKi)
05. I Think She Ready (feat. Iggy Azalea) (Prod. by Diplo, DJ A, Heroes X Villains & FKi)
06. Drippin’ (Prod. by Flight Facilities, Adventure Club & FKi)
07. Out Of Control (feat. Planet 9) (Prod. by Planet 9, Mayhem & FKi)
08. Coolin’ (feat. Natasha Mosley) (Prod. by SK & FKi)
09. Bent Up (feat. Natasha Mosley) (Prod. by SK, Mayhem, FKi & Zar)
10. Pony (feat. Mike Fresh & Stuey Rock) (Prod. by Boson)
11. Swangin’ & Bangin’ (feat. ESG)
12. I’m High (feat. Smoke DZA & ButtaMan Screwed Up) (Prod. by FKi)
13. Standin’ On The Table (feat. Badio) (Prod. by FKi)
14. Stuntin’ (feat. Retro Su$h!) (Prod. by FKi)
15. We In There (feat. Travis Porter) (Prod. by DJ Spinz, Heroes X Villians & FKi)
16. In The Air (feat. Angela McCluskey) (Prod. by FKi & Zar)


Spring Break PV – PB&J™

Posted by on Feb 3, 2012 in Uncategorized | 2 comments

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


  1. Anonymous

    Feb 3, 2012

    two JD’s in one week?! that changes my whole months playlist.

  2. Anonymous

    Feb 8, 2012

    The links for “Youth” and “Ladi Dadi” are the same.


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

The Jam Drop #12 + Mad Decent’s Transformers in the Hood Mixtape [Electronic/ Hip Hop]